My models (1 Viewer)

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

Trebor

Master Sergeant
Feb 15, 2008
KCLS
yeah, I'm a modeler. XD kinda inexperienced. Jandreau on deviantART

but I'm thinking of redoing the spitfire I have. it's such a mess. there's a lot of gaps, some of the parts didn't fit together well, plus I wanna try a camouflaging scheme to the next one.

can anyone give me any advice for camouflaging?

The P-40 and the Spitfire actually look pretty good. You might want to fool around with these.

1. Try checking some of the pics in the threads for cam schemes and placement of the decals, such as numbers and markings. See exactly where they sit on a plane.

2. Try to pick up something call Dullcote to wash over the model and take the glare aware. Gives a good dull look like in real life. The others might have something better but that is what I use mostly.

3. Get some Superglue to fill the seams. You may need to play around with a test model (something that you're not too fond of) and once dry sand it to fill.

Other members are much better versed than I but thats what I used to get started with the look. Most important is a little research. And this place is the best for that. You'll find what you need here.

Good points Njaco.

However,I think that the Trebor's first step should be to remove these old paints from the model.Unless he doesn't want to do it.Now the model should be prepared for paintig ( your third point is for that) In addition, Trebor can use a putty as well to make these gaps filled,then these should be sanded and polished.