Paintballers unite!!

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

MacArther

Staff Sergeant
Sep 19, 2005
Phoenix, AZ
www.edge-gamers.com
I just love the sport, especially all the comradere that is present. I personally play rec ball because I can't afford anything else yet. I would love to do some of the scenarios that reenact battles from WW2, but once again funding is a limit for me. I am currently set up with a Spyder Xtra (the older blockier one from the Xtra kit, which also seems to be unable to chop paintballs AT ALL), Ricochete 2kx loader, J&J Ceramic barrel, 20 oz CO2 tank, and Java face mask/googles, as well as a DYE 4 pod pack. Well, if any of you play, where do you go where you live, and what is your set up?

Well I have been playing paintball now for about 10 years now. My first gun was a Raptor. Nothing special and no extras or enhancements for it. After about a year I bought a Spyder and again pretty much kept it stock. After about 2 years I finally went for the big money and have not bought a new gun since because I love it so much and it is so reliable (oh excuse me it finally broke a couple of months of ago. No big deal it just needs a new valve pin which is in the mail as we speak.).

Anyhow 7 years ago I bought a 67 Automag Level 7A. It is a great gun of pneumatic design and has only one real moving part. I use a nitrogen remote system, a 9V battery operated Hopper, and I have several barrels including a 12in Carbon Fiber Barrel (my absolute favorite), an 18in Rifled Sniper Barrel, and several other barrels. The one I use mostly is the Carbon Fiber Barrel.

I have not played in a couple of months and have not played much over the last few years because of my military life. There are probably lots more neat equipment out there and accesories such as Barrels and what not that I do not even know about.