Can anybody please help, PC question.

Discussion in 'Corrections / Suggestions' started by tankie1rtr, Oct 16, 2008.

  1. tankie1rtr

    tankie1rtr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    Railway Technician
    Location:
    York. United kingdom
    Hi Guys.
    Can anybody please tell me. I write to another forum and have written about my trip to Romania with my coach, a week after the revolution, it is a big post in two parts, and I would like to post it on our forum, is there any way I can copy my post then reproduce it on this forum, to save me typing it all out again. I am running windows vista.
    Regards
    tankie
     
  2. Marcel

    Marcel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    6,976
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Bioinformatician
    Location:
    Dordrecht
    Select all text with your mouse, then press the ctrl key and keep pressing it. Then press the C once, after which you can release the ctrl-key (this puts the text in the memory of your PC). Then make anew post in this forum and instead of typing, press the ctrl-key again and while pressing that one, hit the v once. Release the ctrl key again. You have now pasted the text.
     
  3. Lucky13

    Lucky13 Forum Mascot

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    36,715
    Likes Received:
    1,053
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Occupation:
    Nightshift picker
    Location:
    A Swede living in Glasgow, Scotland
    Home Page:
    Just left click (hold it in) and run the cursor over the text, when you do that, you should get it all covered in blue (I hope). Then you left click and you should get a wee window that says, undo, copy, paste, delete etc....click on copy. Then you return here start a thread and right click again and then click on paste.... That is if it works like Windows XP that is... :lol:
     
  4. tankie1rtr

    tankie1rtr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    Railway Technician
    Location:
    York. United kingdom
    Thanks guys, that worked a treat.
    Regards
    tankie
     
  5. RabidAlien

    RabidAlien Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6,592
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Hurst, Texas
    Not to be picky, Lucky, but in the standard mouse-configuration (with left-click bein the primary button for us right-handers), its the RIGHT-click button that brings up the menu. Left-clicking will only move the cursor to that particular spot, removing the highlighting. :occasion5:
     
Loading...

Share This Page