Finally was able to register!

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

GrumpyBadger

Airman
Oct 15, 2013
Arizona
www.pinterest.com
Hey all,

I'm really excited to be here.

First off, I've been doing quite a bit of heavy researching on WWII in the Pacific, particularly on the Guadalcanal Campaign and the Solomon Islands, particularly with the USMC 23MAG and Squadron VMSB-231. I just want to say, there has been a TON of stuff I've found just via google-fu that has directed me here. I've been trying to register with this group now for about a week, and I'm glad to see some of the "spam-bot protector questions" disappear as they were a little bit FUBAR for me. :oops:

Second, if anyone responding to this would like to help me out and track down threads on all this, and linking them here, it'd be great. I'll start using the search function ASAP though, so no worries either.

basically, I'm a vet of the US Coast Guard, and a fan of the US Marine Corps as a lot of my family are Marines as well. I enjoy warbirds, classic cars, looking to buy and restore a M35a2 truck for my ranch, horses, and moonlight strolls on the beach in Lake Havasu :lol::rolleyes:

anyway, just wanted to say hi before I jumped too far ahead as this is already my second poost. Oops.

fair winds and following seas,

Pat

umm,

does anyone that's a vet of the US Armed Forces not like bacon!?!
It's BACON!!!! "pork fat rules!"

as a whole, thanks for the warm welcome everyone. Indeed it's good to be here

I have a few noob questions for y'all that I haven't been able to find a concrete answer for, so I hope you'll bear with me:
1) how may I be able to join the modeler's group? Is there anything I have to do first? Right now I only have a P-38 but that's going to take a long time to work on since I'm trying to research the plane my Grandpa was associated with. But I'm wanting to get back into warbird modeling.