RENO 2010 (and some other stuff) (1 Viewer)

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

FLYBOYJ

"THE GREAT GAZOO"
Apr 9, 2005
Colorado, USA
OK folks - its been a while since I did a rant SO LISTEN UP!!!! (Boy I sound like R. Lee Ermey!)

Some of you may have noticed I haven't been on here much, just dropping in once in a while for a comment or two or to kick off a spammer. It's been a rough few months. Virginia and I split up almost 2 months ago. Things are slowly falling into place and our kids are adjusting to the new situation (actually better than I ever thought). Some of the other Mods knew about this so I thought I might just throw it out there to the rest of the family. I'm well, my kids are well and even my soon-to-be ex is doing well. I think this will eventually be the best for all of us!

Now RENO!

I'm no longer Mike Mangold'g crew chief - not a bad thing as I am now a Tech Inspector within the jet class actually working for RJI

Racing Jets Inc.: The Organization for Jet Racing

My job is to make sure all the jets are complying with the class rules and to make sure they are safe to fly, so this is kind of a promotion...

When the races start I'll be in Mike's pit "helping out." ;)

I leave this Saturday for the week. The tool box is ready to go. A Pelican box with all but one drawer shadowed. Just enough tools to do a rapid repair on the line. No frills, just functional.

I'm pumped. Mike did a bunch of mods to the plane so we feel we're very competitive. I lost 16 pounds, I run at least a mile every other day (I do a "casual" mile in 9:52, not bad for a 51 year old!). I'm hoping this will be the best year yet. I'll try to post pics of all classes, but this year we may have 16 jets - we're closing in on the unlimiteds!

Wish me luck guys - I'm ready to rock and roll!

Attachments

• Box 1.jpg
    Box 1.jpg
    37.6 KB · Views: 328
  • box 2.jpg
    box 2.jpg
    38.1 KB · Views: 321