Trumpeter 1/24 BF109g-2

Ad: This forum contains affiliate links to products on Amazon and eBay. More information in Terms and rules

prem895

Staff Sergeant
Oct 7, 2012
Toronto/Beijing
I am about to embark on what I think will be a long journey. I hope that I have not bitten of more than I can chew.I have never built a 1/24 scale before,but I am exited about doing this. I have already started the engine(pics to follow tonight) Any advice and tips would be appreciated. For such a large scale I will need to pick-up an airbrush tip,but the ball and chain is a little peaved at all the kits and stuff that I have already spent a small fortune on. The good news is that I am going to take this kit slow and try not to mess it up.I figure that it will take me a couple of months before I am at the exterior paint stage,giving me enough time to gather the cash for a compressor,tank,good brush and regulator with moisture catch. I am going to try to do this OOB, but if you guys know of any good aftermarket stuff that is not too pricey and not to hard to build,I am totally on board with this.PE,pit, engine or exterior stuff is of interest. I brought back 4 Trump kits from China 3 1/24's this one a Spit v Trop and a Hurricane ii. The other is a 1/32 Dauntless 3/5. To get them back I had to discard the boxes(too late now but I could have unfolded then and put them back together again. Next time). Wish me luck,I hope this is not a suicide mission. I used a pic I got online of the box

Attachments

• bf109 g 2.jpg
    bf109 g 2.jpg
    57 KB · Views: 183
Last edited:
Here is the engine in it's early stages. I took apart an old electric motor for the copper windings. I think I will try to use it for spark plug leads and cockpit wiring(if I have the talent) It seems to be the right gauge
I used Revell 32302 black silk matt for the block and Hu 27004 gunmetal metalcote for the gun

Attachments

• me 109 001.JPG
    me 109 001.JPG
    63.4 KB · Views: 205
  • me 109 002.JPG